Our Current Message Theme


"Risen Life: Living Under the Supremacy of Christ
Colossians"

Paul’s letter to the Colossians is centered around the Supremacy of Christ. He rules and reigns over the whole created order to bring “New Creation.” He rules and reigns in our lives, bringing “Resurrection Life.”

The blessings of the future: The new creation and resurrection life are beginning to be realized even now in our present age. Living with this mindset has radical implications for all who acknowledge his supremacy and pledge allegiance to Jesus as King of kings and Lord of lords.

    †  Sunday, June 11:
        "Thankful" (Colossians1:1–8)

    †  Sunday, June 18:
        "Making God Smile" (Colossians 1:9–14)

    †  Sunday, June 25:
        "The Supremacy of Christ" (Colossians 1:15–20)

    †  Sunday, July 2:
        "From Enemies to Friends" (Colossians 1:21–23)

    †  Sunday, July 9:
        "The Hope of Glory" (Colossians 1:24–27)

    †  Sunday, July 16:
        "Fully Mature in Christ” (Colossians 1:28–2:5)

    †  Sunday, July 23:
        "Fullness" (Colossians 2:6–15)

    †  Sunday, July 30:
        “The Triumph of the Cross” (Colossians 2:6–15)

     †  Sunday, August 6:
        "Freedom" (Colossians 2:16–23)

    †  Sunday, August 13:
        "Cleaning the Closet" (Colossians 3:1–10)

    †  Sunday, August 20:
        "New Creation" (Colossians 3:11)

    †  Sunday, August 27:
        "A New Wardrobe" (Colossians 3:12–14)


    †  Sunday, September 10:
        "The Peace of Christ" (Colossians 3:15–17)

    †  Sunday, September 17:
        "Household Codes" (Colossians 3:18–4:1)

    †  Sunday, September 24:
        "Devoted to Prayer" (Colossians 4:2–6)

    †  Sunday, October 1:
        "Wrestling in Prayer" (Colossians 4:7–18)


See Pastor Jeff's five previous message videos on this page.